Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Board Members
LOT Luminaries
Member Spotlight
Press & Media
NBMBAA® Dayton Chapter


E. Marlene Johnson, Dayton Chapter President

The Dayton, Ohio chapter of the NBMBAA® was organized in 1982 by a group of employees of the Delco Moraine Corporation. The interim leader of the new chapter was Bill Brooks who was a member of the chapter prior to being transferred to Delco Moraine. Other founding members were Barbara Bostick, Michael Penn, Alphonso Spence and Frank West.
The chapter was officially incorporated in 1984 and has had a history of providing its members with professional development, networking and career opportunities. In addition to services for the members, the chapter has awarded scholarships and participated in and supported many Dayton area community activities. In 1999, the Dayton Chapter was recognized by the National Headquarters as the “Chapter of the Year”.
The chapter currently has 40 members including student, associate and full members and is led by President Deborah Benson. The membership is diverse with entrepreneurs, students, administrators and professionals representing a variety of industries.

Learn More

Call: (937) 285-0113

Dayton Chapter NBMBAA
P.O. Box 3709, Dayton OH 45401-3709

Chapter Honors & Awards

Economic Stimulus Package-How it Affects Dayton Emerging Trends

Marketing Small Businesses

Tax Strategies for Businesses and Individuals

Education for Empowerment

Chapter of the Year: 1999